Genre: Technical Brutal Death Metal
Origin: Italy
Status: Active

Initially forged in 2009 by Stefano Rossi Ciucci and as the side project of FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE members Francesco Paoli and Paolo Rossi, and now featuring the updated lineup of vocalist Luigi Valenti, guitarist Stefano Rossi Ciucci, bassist Riccardo Rogari and drummer Giacomo Torti, Bloodtruth heave forth a sonic fire ball of speed, brutality and unadulterated hate. Fusing the cryptic atmosphere of early '90s death metal, evocative Gregorian chant representing the band's homeland and history and methodical technicality, Bloodtruth are ceaseless in their ear-lacerating capabilities.

Following the release of a two-track promo in 2012, the band joined Unique Leader for the release of their debut full-length, slated to drop later this year. Titled Obedience, the ten-track behemoth was engineered by Francesco Paoli and Cristiano Trionfera (both of Fleshgod Apocalypse) at Sonic Hammer Studios, mixed and mastered by the Italian sound sorcerer Stefano Morabito (HOUR OF PENANCE, EYECONOCLAST, UNFATHOMABLE RUINATION, INHERIT DISEASE) at 16th Cellars Studios and bears the sinister artwork of Colin Marks of Rain Song Design (EXODUS, Fleshgod Apocalypse, KATAKLYSM).

Further Bloodtruth info, including release dates and teaser tracks, to be revealed in the coming weeks.


Studio album
- Obedience  (2014)

- Promo 2012  (2012)

- Summoning of the Heretics  (2012)
- Peste Noire  (2016)


Current members:
Stefano Rossi Ciucci - Guitars (2009, 2011-present)
Riccardo Rogari - Bass (2011-present)
Giacomo Torti - Drums (2011-present)
Stefano Clementini - Guitars (2015-present)
Luis Maggio - Vocals (2016-present)

Past members:
Francesco Paoli - Drums (2009)
Paolo Rossi - Vocals, Bass (2009)
Luigi Valenti - Vocals (2011-2016)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.