Genre: Progressive Death/Groove Metal
Origin: Portugal
Status: Active

Colosso is a Progressive Death Metal band started as a solo project by Max Tomé in 2011 in Porto, Portugal, with the sole purpose of creating intense music with no specific genre boundaries or philosophies.

In 2012 the first album Abrasive Peace was released, featuring Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork, Scarve, Devin Townsend, among others) on the drum kit.

In 2013 André Lourenço (bass), Marcelo Aires (drums) and António Carvalho (guitar) joined Colosso, forming a full band lineup and thereby being fully able to perform live.

2013 is also the year where the second record, an EP named Thallium, is released.

Since the beginning the band has been working in a strict "do it yourself" basis, self producing, self releasing and self promoting their work.


Studio albums
- Peaceful Abrasiveness  (2012)
- Abrasive Peace  (2012)
- Obnoxious  (2016)

- Anthem to Chaos  (2012)

- Thallium  (2013)
- Foregone Semblances  (2014)


Current members:
Max Tomé - Guitars, Vocals (2011-present)
André Lourenço - Bass (2012-present)
Marcelo Aires - Drums (2012-present)
António Carvalho - Guitars (2012-present)
André Macedo - Vocals (2014-present)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.