Corpus Mortale

Corpus Mortale

Genre: Brutal Death Metal
Origin: Denmark
Status: Active

Corpus Mortale (DK) plays pure, aggressive death metal and they've done so for two decades.

After 10 years in the underground the band finally release their debut album in November 2003. “With Lewd Demeanor” was released by Dutch label Neurotic Records. The album was supported by a 20 date European tour along with fellow Danes Konkhra & Illnath.

As a teaser for the second album, Greek underground label Nuclear Winter Records released the EP “Seize the Moment of Murder” on a 7” vinyl in late 2006.

About a year later “A New Species of Deviant” saw the light of day (November 2007 in North America through Willowtip Records and February 2008 in Europe through Neurotic Records).

In November and December 2009 the band successfully completed an extensive 4 week European tour, performing alongside Nile, Grave, Krisiun & Ulcerate in support of the "A New Species of Deviant" album.

In 2010/ 2011 the band has been writing & recording their third album, which marks a new era for the band.
The style is now more focused and to the point. Equally important, the band has finally obtained the massive sound that earlier recordings have been lacking.
“FleshCraft” was recorded at Antfarm Studio (The Haunted, Vader, Kataklysm etc.) and StarStruck Studio and finally mixed & mastered by producer and longtime live sound engineer Jacob Olsen at his JBO Sound Studio (Panzerchrist, Ferocity, Crocell etc.)

Opening the Inferno Festival 2012 in Oslo, Norway and a sold-out show at the legendary Pumpehuset in Copenhagen, Denmark were highlights among the many shows the band played in 2012.

The third album "FleshCraft" was released in January 2013 through DeepSend Records. The response has been really good and the feedback at the shows on the local DK tour in 2013 has been great.

Future plans for 2014: A full European tour will be executed. A trip around Scandinavia is also being planned and with a little luck and a lot of work the band will hopefully reach the shores of America & South America...
Furthermore the band are well into the process of writing album # 4 which will hopefully be released sometime in late 2014 or early 2015... death metal forever!!!


Studio albums
- Spiritism  (1998)
- With Lewd Demeanor  (2003)
- A New Species of Deviant  (2007)
- Fleshcraft  (2013)

- Corpus Mortale  (1995)
- Sombre and Vile  (2002)

- Integration  (1996)
- Succumb to the Superior  (2001)
- Seize the Moment of Murder  (2006)

- Mass Funeral Pyre  (2005)


Current members:
Martin Rosendahl - Vocals, Bass (1993-present)
Brian Eriksen - Guitars, Vocals (backing) (1999-2003, 2006-present)
Carlos Garcia Robles - Guitars (lead), Vocals (backing) (2012-present)
Nicolai Kaltoft - Drums (2013-present)

Past members:
Jakob Schleis - Bass, Guitars, Vocals (1993-1995)
Nicholas Maschøln - Drums (1993-2007)
Søren Jensen - Guitars (1993-1999)
Ulrik Pedersen - Vocals (1993)
Morten Jensen - Guitars (1996-1999)
Jens Lee - Guitars (1999-2001)
Roar Christoffersen - Guitars (2001-2008)
Mads Haarløv - Guitars (2004-2006)
Rasmus Schmidt - Drums (2008-2012)
Andreas Lynge - Guitars (2008-2012)

Corpus Mortale

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.