Dawn of Disease

Dawn of Disease

Genre: Melodic Death Metal
Origin: Germany
Status: Active

Dawn Of Disease was originally founded in 2003. One year later they released the MCD Through Bloodstained Eyes, which was sold out within a short time. Despite several performances with popular bands, 2007 marked the end of the band. After numerous line-up problems Dawn Of Disease finally dissolved. But the resurrection with a new line-up didn't take a long time...

In spring 2009 co-founder and singer Tomasz decided to bring Dawn Of Disease back into being with a nearly completely new line-up. Beside drummer Mathias, who had already been a member of the last known line-up, Lukas (guitars) and Olli (guitars) joined the band. A little later bass player Michael completed Dawn Of Disease.

In June 2010 Dawn Of Disease recorded their first full-length album, Legends Of Brutality, together with Jörg Uken at Soundlodge Studio (God Dethroned, Dew-Scented, Sinister). About a half year later a record-deal with NoiseArt Records and a booking-contract with Rock The Nation was signed.

Legends Of Brutality was released on 22nd April 2011 and convinced both fans and press. Through numerous concerts and appearances on festival (Metalfests in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, Death Feast Open Air, Party.San Open Air amongst others) Dawn Of Disease were able to raise their degree of popularity.

Swedish Death Metal is a huge influence on the quintet. In their songs a big number of typical Swedish elements can be found, but Dawn Of Disease are able to add an own style beyond these bounds. Their sound is determined by hardness and melody, subliminal harmonies and killer riffs are accompanied by rapid blastbeats and pounding doublebasses. The vocals, that are between dark growlings, aggressive screams and in-your-face shoutings complete the songs.

In January 2012 they entered the Soundlodge Studio once again in order to record their sophomore album. The new piece of Death Metal is called [i]Crypts Of The Unrotten[/] and will be released on April 27 via NoiseArt Records.


Studio albums
- Legends of Brutality  (2011)
- Crypts of the Unrotten  (2012)
- Worship the Grave  (2016)

- Through Bloodstained Eyes  (2004)

- Legends of the Unrotten  (2016)


Current members:
Tomasz Wisniewski - Vocals (lead) (2003-2007, 2009-present)
Lukas Kerk - Guitars (2009-present)
Oliver Kirchner - Guitars (2009-present)
Christian Timmer - Drums (2015-present)
Christian Wösten - Bass (2016-present)

Past members:
Sven Surendorf - Bass (2003-2007)
Sebastian Timper - Drums (2003-2005)
Alex Miletic - Guitars (2003-2007)
Mathias Blässe - Drums (2006-2007, 2009-?)
Sebastian Preuin - Guitars (2006)
Stephan "Stedi" Dittrich - Guitars (2007)
Michael Wächter - Bass (2009-?)

Dawn of Disease

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.