Genre: Death Metal
Origin: United States
Status: Active

Death metal band Ectovoid was formed in the autumn of 2010. First demo "Breathing Blackness" was recorded in January 2011 and self-released by the band in March of the same year. The band's first album, "Fractured In the Timeless Abyss," was released on CD by Hellthrasher Productions in May of 2012, with the vinyl version being released by Blood Harvest Records in October of the same year. Live release "Rituals of Hallucination" was issued by Ritual Ugliness Productions in 2013. Second full-length album "Dark Abstraction was released in July 2015, again by Hellthrasher Productions. Ectovoid then contributed two songs to the "4 Doors to Death" split release, issued by Unspeakable Axe Records in January 2016 and also featuring tracks by Cemetery Filth, Sabbatory, and Trench Rot.


Studio albums
- Fractured in the Timeless Abyss (2012)
- Dark Abstraction (2015)

- Breathing Blackness (2011)

- 4 Doors to Death (2016)

Live Album
- Rituals of Hallucination (2013)


Current members:
Chuck Bryant - Bass, Vocals
Chris McDonald - Drums
Charlie Southern - Guitars (2016-present)

Past members:
Michael Stewart - Guitars (R.I.P. 2016)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.