Enfold Darkness

Enfold Darkness

Genre: Black/Death Metal
Origin: United States
Status: Active

Hailing from Nashville, Tennessee amidst an array of old music and southern hospitality, Enfold Darkness unleashes an ungodly European sound, combining the melodic riffs and technical precision of Gothenburg death metal with the ferocity and morose darkness of Norwegian black metal, creating a skillfully crafted blackened masterpiece that is their debut album, Our Cursed Rapture. Recorded in part by Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, Through The Eyes Of The Dead), Our Cursed Rapture gives Death Metal and Black Metal fans alike a new experience.

As most bands experience constant lineup changes during their formative years, Enfold Darkness has had its fair share. After solidifying a line-up in 2008, the band was discovered by Mike Keene of The Faceless while opening for them in their hometown.

Enfold Darkness sets themselves apart from most of today's extreme metal through delivering a soulful yet haunting performance - not relying on flashy playing alone. The dark and macabre lyrics leave one feeling as they have just read a chapter from an unearthed ancient demonic manuscript while leaving all of the cheesy, Satanic metal cliches behind.

After seeing the release of Our Cursed Rapture in November, 2009 on Sumerian Records, Enfold Darkness embarked on several nationwide tours with the likes of The Faceless, Dying Fetus, Goatwhore and Burning The Masses just to name a few - all the while spreading their name and sound.


Studio album
- Our Cursed Rapture  (2009)

- Before the Final Reckoning  (2006)

- Lairs of the Ascended Masters  (2012)
- The Dirge of the Surrogate Invictus  (2015)


Current members:
Todd Honeycutt - Bass
Elijah Whitehead - Guitars, Vocals (backing)
James Turk - Guitars, Vocals (backing)
Greg Vance - Drums (2013-present)
Andy Nelson - Vocals (2016-present)

Past members:
AJ - Bass
Eviean DuReaux - Bass
Josh Brown - Drums (?-2006, 2012-2013)
Mike Low - Guitars, Vocals
Josh Del Sesto - Vocals
Justin Corser - Vocals
Matt Brown - Guitars (2005-2014), Vocals (2014-2016)
Jack "Blastburn" Blackburn - Drums (2007-2012)
Malcolm Pugh - Guitars (2010-2011)
Adrian Perez - Vocals (2012)

Enfold Darkness

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.