Euphoric Defilement

Euphoric Defilement

Genre: Brutal Death Metal
Origin: United States
Status: Active

The Los Angeles based death metal band was formed in 2009 by Guitarist Juan Hernandez and began writing some of the most brutal death metal to come out of CA, heavily influenced by bands in the same genre that have been taking the world by storm for years. The line-up consists of Andrew Villarreal on vocals, Juan Hernandez on guitar, Tom Myers on Bass and Gabriel Lopez on drums. After releasing a three track demo in April of 2011, Euphoric Defilement instantly received great feedback and growing following from around the world with several offers from named record labels. After consideration, the band inked a multi album deal with Unique Leader Records on May 6, 2012

EUPHORIC DEFILEMENT released "Ascending To The Worms", on February 19, 2013 via Unique Leader Records.The follow-up to the band's 2011 promo disc was recorded at Pure Rock Studios and it combines all brutal death metal elements along with technicality and melody without compromising catchiness. according to a press release, "It will keep your ears interested from beginning to end and listeners will quickly notice that each track has its on sound and personality. Nothing is overdone and the lyrics are just as interesting as the music accompanied by great production".

After three years of playing shows with such bands as CATTLE DECAPITATION, ASESINO, SEPTYCAL GORGE,CEREBRAL BORE, DISGORGE and MALIGNANCY, EUPHORIC DEFILEMENT has established itself as a serious contender in the extreme metal scene.


Studio album
- Ascending to the Worms  (2013)

- Promo 2011  (2011)
- Promo 2016  (2016)

Live Album
- Live in Stockton  (2015)


Current members:
Gabriel Lopez - Drums (2009-present)
Juan Hernandez - Guitars (2009-present)
Zakk Olds - Bass (2014-present)
Derek De Roos - Guitars (2016-present)
Mike Gamboa - Vocals (2016-present)

Past members:
Nathan Perez - Guitars
Carlos Perez - Vocals
Andrew Villareal - Vocals (2009-?)
Tom Myers - Bass (2011-2014)
Frank Zelada - Guitars (2014-2016)
Abraham Guzman - Vocals (2015-2016)

Euphoric Defilement

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.