Genre: Death/Black/Thrash Metal
Origin: United States
Status: Active

Originally formed in 2001 as a three piece and within the same year recorded Practitioners Of Fell Sorcery demo. This demo began as a limited run cassette tape then later fell into the hands of The Funeral Agency in 2004. As of 2011 this has been released on 12" vinyl through A389 Records and as quickly as it began, the original line-up disbanded soon after the debut demo.

In 2006 Gravehill reformed with original drummer & founder Rhett "Thorgrimm" Davis and vocalist & Metal Maniacs journalist Mike Abominator. Over the course of 2007-2009 Gravehill released 2 CD's with Enucleation Records - the Metal Of Death/Advocation Of Murder And Suicide EP and the Rites of The Pentagram CD.

Soon after the Rites of The Pentagram release with Enucleation Records, the label folded. Leaving both releases free they were later given to Ibex Moon Records for a combined release of Metal Of Death/Advocation Of Murder And Suicide CD's adding a live DVD to the package as well.

By the summer of 2010 Gravehill toured the U.S. added a new guitarist Matt "Hellfiend" Harvey to the line-up and by 2011 played the 9th annual Maryland Death Fest supporting their sophomore record When All Roads Lead To Hell with Dark Descent Records. By the closing of 2011 a West Coast Tour with Impiety under their belts and later a Chaos Records release of When All Roads Lead To Hell on both black & bronze 12" vinyl.

2012 began with a line-up change, by adding 2 new full-time guitarists known only as CC DeKill and Hell Messiah to replace Matt Hellfiend & Bodybag Bob due to their momentous touring schedule for Exhumed. These new guitarists will participate in the next full length record and all live commitments for Gravehill here forward. Gravehill's line up is rounded out by longtime bassist and riff-rapist J.T. Corpse.

2014 has found the Gravehill crew releasing their third full length album titled Death Curse through Dark Descent Records.


Studio albums
- Rites of the Pentagram (2009)
- When All Roads Lead to Hell (2011)
- Death Curse (2014)

- Metal of Death (2007)

- Practitioners of Fell Sorcery (2001)
- Skullbearer (2016)

- Nekrofilth / Gravehill (2015)
- Skullbearer / In Nighted Waters (2016)

- Metal of Death / Advocation of Murder and Suicide (2008)
- Rites of the Pentagram / Metal of Death (2010)


Current members:
Thorgrimm - Drums (2001-present)
Bodybag Bob - Guitars (2007-2012), Bass (2015-present)
Corpse - Bass (2008-2015), Vocals (lead) (2015-present)
Hell Messiah - Guitars (2012-present)
Eldehelm - Guitars (lead) (2015-present)

Past members:
Mike Apokalypse - Bass, Vocals (2001-?)
K.K. Reaper - Guitars
Bastard Demon - Guitars (2001-?)
Mike Abominator - Bass (2007-2008), Vocals (2007-2015)
Behemoth - Bass (2007)
Zyklon A/A. Vorgaloth - Guitars (2007-2009)
Hellfiend - Guitars (2009-2012)
CC DeKill - Guitars (2012-2015)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.