Genre: Blackened Death Metal
Origin: United States
Status: Active

Formed in 2007, Grethor started out playing black metal in the same vein as Bathory and Venom. As lineups changed throughout the years so too did their musical direction, transitioning from old school black metal to melodic black metal to a hybridization of black metal and death metal. Now, in 2015, Grethor is about to unleash their newest offering, “Cloaked in Decay”, to be released April 21st. This five track EP is Grethor’s most diverse and compelling work yet, intertwining their black/death metal sound with elements of doom and melody. “Cloaked in Decay” was mixed by Simon Callahan and mastered by Colin Marston, with artwork done by Niklas Sundin of Dark Tranquillity fame.


- Graethor (2008)
- Monody for Artemis (2009)

- Galaxia Infinitum (2013)
- Cloaked in Decay (2015)

- Demos 2008-2012 (2013)
- Uncloaked (2017)


Current members:
Marcus Lawrence - Vocals (2007-present)
Anthony Rouse - Drums (2011-present)
Nick Rothe - Bass (2012-present)
Brian Frost - Guitars (2014-present)
Tony Petrocelly - Guitars (2015-present)

Past members:
Wilsen Rivera - Bass (2007-2008)
Jesse Pugh - Drums (2007-2008)
Bobby Lute - Guitars (2007-2014)
Willy Rivera - Guitars (2007-2008)
Nicholas Kuhn - Bass (2008-2010)
Sam Mortensen - Drums (2008-2010)
David Dement - Drums (2008)
Duncan Jones - Bass (2011)
Reilly Jones - Guitars (2011)
Andy McComas - Guitars (2012-2013)
Michael Lewis - Guitars (rhythm) (2014-2015)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.