Manic Movement

Manic Movement

Genre: Melodic Death Metal (early), Symphonic Gothic Metal (later)
Origin: Belgium
Status: On hold

Brief history of Manic Movement:

Founding member and composer Olivier started Manic Movement in 1993 and worked with various musicians on different metal albums ('Thousand Sufferings' and 'Future Dreaming Self' produced by Xavier Carion and Attie Bauw).

Since 2006 the band switched to female vocals, creating more accessible songs and expanding its musical spectrum, releasing 'Dark Glitter' in 2009 (mixed by Attie Bauw), and 'Hot! Hot! Hot!' (self produced) in 2010.


Studio albums
- Discipline  (1997)
- Thousand Sufferings  (1999)
- Future Dreaming Self  (2001)
- Dark Glitter  (2009)
- Hot! Hot! Hot!  (2010)


Last known lineup:
Bart - Bass
Frédéric Ost - Guitars (lead)
Jérémie Vasile - Guitars (rhythm)
Olivier Wittenberg - Drums (1993-present)
Filip De Graeve - Keyboards (Bass early) (1998-present)
Virginia Fantoni - Vocals (2006-present)

Past members:
Marc De Veirman - Bass
Sven De Corte - Bass
Dimi - Guitars
Steven Van De Wiele - Guitars
Phil P. - Guitars
Maarten Verbeke -  Vocals (R.I.P. 2012)
Alain Van Der Stockt - Vocals
Ken Straetman - Guitars (rhythm) (1997-2000)
Gerry Verstreken - Bass (2000-2004)
Jason Masschelein - Guitars (2000)

Manic Movement

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.