Genre: Death/Black Metal
Origin: Denmark
Status: Active

Panzerchrist recorded a few demos and was signed by Serious entertainment. Six Seconds Kill was released by Serious Entertainment in 1996, and in 1998 they released Outpost Fort Europa.

In 2000 Panzerchrist was joined by drummer Reno Kiilerich (ex-Exmortem, Vile, etc.) and Bo Summer (also of Illdisposed) to record Soul Collector, notorious for its WWII theme and German lyrics. Soul Collector was released by Mighty Music in 2000.

In 2002, the band was joined by Frederik O'Carroll and Rasmus Henriksen and begin work on the ultra violent Room Service, which featured compositions even more brutal and fast, including a cover of the Metal Church classic "Metal Church". Room Service was recorded at Tue Madsen's Antfarm Studios (The Haunted, Illdisposed, Mnemic etc.) and was released by Mighty Music in 2003. The name of each song on the album Room Service are the first word(s) to be sung on each song. Each song on the album Room Service ends with the words "Death, forever panzer", except the song "Metal Church", being a cover.

In 2006, Panzerchrist drummer Killerich and Karina Bundgaard, now on keyboards, rejoined for the recording of Battalion Beast which was released by Neurotic Records in 2006. This album features the words "Christ, thy name is panzer" at the end of each song.

In spring 2008, Panzerchrist vocalist Bo Summer was replaced by a vocalist known only as "Johnny". In addition, Panzerchrist, which had previously been a studio-only band, plans to appear live.

Panzerchrist featured past and present members from Danish and Norwegian Bands like Mercenary, Chainfist, Allfader and Illdisposed.

In 2011, Panzerchrist released the new full-length album Regiment Ragnarok, on 18 April.


Studio albums
- Six Seconds Kill  (1996)
- Outpost - Fort Europa  (1999)
- Soul Collector  (2000)
- Room Service  (2003)
- Battalion Beast  (2006)
- Regiment Ragnarok  (2011)
- 7th Offensive  (2013)

- Demo '95  (1995)

- Forever Panzer  (2007)

- Fall from Grace  (1997)

- Bello  (2007)
- Himmelfartskommando  (2008)


Current members:
Panzergeneral - Drums (1994-2000), Keyboards (1998-2006, 2011-present), Bass (2003-present)
Nils Petersen - Guitars (2012-present)
Simon "BloodHammer" Schilling - Drums (2013-present)
Søren Lønne - Vocals (2013-present)

Past members:
Jakob Mølbjerg - Guitars
Lasse Hoile - Vocals (1993-1999)
Nicolej Brink - Bass (1994-1996)
Finn Henriksen - Guitars (1994-1996)
Jes Christensen - Guitars (1994-1996)
Karina Bundgaard - Bass, Keyboards (1996-1999), Keyboards (2006-2011)
Rasmus Normand - Guitars (1997-1999)
Kim Jensen - Guitars (1997-1999)
Michael Kopietz - Vocals, Guitars (1999-2000)
Reno Hilligsø "Killerich" Killerich - Drums (2000-2004, 2006-2008)
Bo Summer - Vocals (2000-2008, 2012-2013)
Rasmus Henriksen - Guitars (2002-2011)
Frederik O'Carroll - Guitars (2002-2006)
Galheim - Drums (2005-2006)
Bent Bisballe Nyeng - Drums (2005)
Dea Lillelund - Keyboards (2005-2006)
Morten Løwe Sørensen - Drums (2008-2011)
Lasse Bak - Guitars, Keyboards (2008-2012)
Johnny Pump - Vocals (2008-2010)
Magnus Jørgensen - Vocals (2010-2012)
Mads Lauridsen - Drums (2011-2012)
Thomas 'Hotdogger' Egede - Guitars (2012-2013)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.