Genre: Death Metal
Origin: Sweden
Status: Active

Ribspreader was formed in June of 2002 by Rogga Johansson and Andreas Karlsson, both also of Paganizer. Their debut album features the famous Swedish musician and producer Dan Swanö on drums and lead guitar. The band split up shortly after the release of their second album because they were not able to find a suitable drummer. However, they recently reformed and are planning to release a new album.


Studio albums
- Bolted to the Cross  (2004)
- Congregating the Sick  (2005)
- Opus Ribcage MMVI  (2009)
- The Van Murders  (2011)
- Meathymns  (2014)
- Suicide Gate - A Bridge to Death  (2016)

- Vicar Mortis  (2006)
- The Monolith  (2007)

- Machetazo / Ribspreader  (2007)

- Rotten Rhythms and Rancid Rants (A Collection of Undead Spew)  (2006)
- Kult of the Pneumatic Killrod (And a Collection of Ribs)  (2012)


Current members:
Rogga Johansson - Guitars, Bass, Vocals (2003-present)
Jeramie Kling - Drums (2016-present)
Taylor Nordberg - Guitars (lead) (2016-present)

Past members:
Brynjar Helgetun - Drums (?-2014)
Andreas Carlsson - Guitars (2003-2005, 2007-2014)
Dan Swanö - Guitars, Drums (2003-2005)
Johan Berglund - Drums (2004-2005)
Mattias Fiebig - Drums (2005-2006)
Ronnie Björnström - Drums (2007-?)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.