Genre: Death/Black Metal
Origin: Poland
Status: Active

Stillborn was formed in Mielec, Poland by Killer and Gopher in 1997. In 1999, between July 29th and August 2nd, the band recorded their first demo - Mirrormaze - in Manek Studio, Sanok, with Arek "Malta" Malczewski as sound engineer.

A year later, Dgi joined the band on bass.

In 2001 the band's second demo, entitled Die In Torment 666, was released in July. It was recorded at Hertz Studio in Białystok. Also, vocalist M joined the band. Łukasz Urbanek replaced Gopher behind the percussion kit in 2002.

Announcement Of Forthcoming Desecration was released in 2004 for promotional purposes, which was then released by Time Before Time Records as a split release with Azarath called Death Monsters, after which Ikaroz joined the band. In December, Satanas el Grande - the full-length debut - was released on Pagan Records. Also recorded in Hertz Studio, this time the album received supervision from the Wiesławski brothers.

2006 saw two new additions to the band's line-up: August and Ataman Tolovy, after which the band then started writing new material.

During the spring Stillborn prepared and recorded 11 new tracks at Kwart Studio in Bochnia and Screw Factory Studio in Dębica. This second full-length would eventually come to be called Manifiesto de Blasfemia, released on September 22nd via Pagan Records. In November Stillborn and Deception organized the Legions Of Death Attack Tour, which featured Azarath as a special guest headliner. At the end of the year, the band began works on more new stuff.

In early 2008 Esta Rebelión Es Eterna, a tribute to unholy metal consisting of five individual songs and four cover songs of bands that created the foundations of the genre, was released. The entire album was produced and mixed in Factory Studio, Dębica by Janusz Bryt and released on the 1st of September by Dissonance Records. Meanwhile, the band performed live with Angelcorpse, Impiety, and Arkhon Infaustus. In November the group marched on with the second edition of their self-created Legions Of Death Attack Tour, shoulder to shoulder with Infernal War, Anima Damnata, Deception, and Hetzer.

March, 2009 saw the band recording their own version of Peruvian Mortem's "A Demon Tale", which would then be featured on the Mortem tribute album. This coincided with the band writing new material once again. Guitarist Rzulty joined the band, which finished the year with the third edition of Legions Of Death Attack.

Killer, Ataman Tolovy and August performed as Genius Ultor at the fourth and last Legions Of Death Attack edition, performing music from their debut album, Dzień Nocy. The album was eventually released by Ataman Productions.

Los Asesinos del Sur was completed in 2011. The album was recorded again at Kwart Studio in Bochnia with assistance from Piotr Lekki as the sound engineer. Released on September 1, 2011 by Ataman Productions, the album was distributed worldwide via Pagan Records exclusively.


Studio albums
- Satanas el Grande (2004)
- Manifiesto de blasfemia (2007)
- Esta rebelión es eterna (2008)
- Los asesinos del sur (2011)
- Testimonio de Bautismo (2016)

- Mirrormaze (1999)
- Die in Torment 666 (2001)
- Announcement of Forthcoming Desecration (Promo 2004) (2004)

- Death Monsters (2004)


Current members:
Hunger - Bass
Killer - Guitars, Vocals (1997-present)
August - Drums (2006-present)

Past members:
Gopher - Drums (1997-2002)
M - Vocals (1999-2007)
DGI - Bass, Vocals (2000-2005)
Łukasz Urbanek - Drums (2002-2005)
Ikaroz - Guitars, Vocals (2004-2009) (R.I.P. 2013)
Ataman Tolovy - Bass, Vocals (2006-?)
Rzulty - Guitars (2009-?)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.