Genre: Melodic Death Metal
Origin: Finland
Status: Active

Originated from Kuopio and essentially from Savo, Verjnuarmu is a band that plays music called Savo metal which combines Savo dialect with heavy doomsday tunes.

Twists and turns of the dialect colour the dark message of Savo metal, which Verjnuarmu declare with great pride of their birth region. Lyrical subjects include misery of life, cruelness of war and blissfullness of death.

Musically band combines death metal, traditional heavy metal and folk music without forgetting melancholic and mournful melodies. Essential part of Verjnuarmu´s music is variable vocals; lucid and majestic voice of Puijon Perkele along with brutal death growls of Savon Surma and Musta Savo.


Studio albums
- Muanpiällinen helevetti  (2006)
- Ruatokansan uamunkoetto  (2008)
- Lohuton  (2010)
- 1808  (2015)

- Verjnuarmu  (2002)
- Verta, voemoo ja viitakkeita  (2002)
- Laalavat jouset  (2004)

- Kurjuuvven valssi  (2005)
- Itkuvirsj'  (2006)
- Kuvajaenen  (2010)
- Turja  (2010)

- Pimmeyvven ruhtinas  (2012)


Current members:
Musta Savo - Drums, Vocals (harsh) (2001-present)
Woema - Bass (2003-present)
Puijon Perkele - Vocals (clean) (2003-present)
Tervapiru - Guitars (rhythm) (2009-present)

Past members:
Savon Surma - Bass, Keyboards (2001-2003), Vocals (harsh), Guitars (2001-2008)
Viitakemies - Guitars (lead), Vocals (backing) (2003-2011)
Ruato - Guitars (2008-2009)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.