Genre: Death Metal
Origin: Italy
Status: Active

The Warmblood set up in 2002, the band was founded by Giancarlo Capra and Elena Carnevali, to which is added Ivan Marconi on bass. After the recording of the first promo in September 2006, Davide Mazzoletti joins the line up as second guitar player. With the addition of Davide the band find a new way of composing, more guitar oriented, intricated riff, arpeggios and solos.

The new songs leave almost all the swedish melodies increasing the influence of classic American death metal. A month later, the bassist Ivan Marconi left the band that decided to continue without the contribution of bass. Between May and August 2007 Warmblood returns to studio to record, mix and master Necrocosmos Destination, the first full length album composed by 8 inedited new songs.

Necrocosmos Destination finally released in April 2009, after various vicissitudes under the British label Valley Of Death Records and distributed in Italy with the help of The Spew Records. The song "Insane" extract from Necrocosmos Destination is included in the compilation Spreading The Sickness Volume 2 for the Mutilated Records. Between the months of January and April 2010, the band completes the recording sessions for the second album entitled Timor Mortis always at the Elfo Studio.

In april 2010 the band is very proud to announce a signing of a deal with Punishment 18 Records for the release of the new full lenght. Timor Mortis is composed of 10 tracks totally inspired by the films of Lucio Fulci and it was released in the september 2010. Concerts to promote the new album sees the Warmblood share the stage with several great bands like Impaled Nazarene, Asphyx, Infernal War, Vomitory, Kraanium, Antropofagus, Psychofagist, Blasphemer and many more, taking part as well in important festivals.

The new full lenght God Of Zombies has been recorded at Elfo Studio and mixed and mastered by Stefano Morabito in the 16th Cellar Studio and was released in the late october under The Spew Records records.

God Of Zombies is a concept album composed by 9 tracks more a intro. The story is inspired to the zombie movies by the great Lucio Fulci as the previous album. The release of album is followed by a series of concerts, festivals and a tour in eastern europe, sharing the stage with band as Wrench, Hour Of Penance, Electrocution, Ira, Parasitic Eiaculation, Cerebral Extinction, Sickening and many more.

After a short period with a second singer, the band back to the original line up. In February 2014 the band begins to record the new album with the help of Graziano Demurtas that performed all bass parts.


Studio albums
- Necrocosmos Destination (2008)
- Timor Mortis (2010)
- God of Zombies (2014)

- Promo 2003 (2003)


Current members:
Elena Carnevali - Drums (2002-present)
Giancarlo Capra - Guitars, Vocals (2002-present)
Davide Mazzoletti - Guitars (2006-present)

Past members:
Ivan Marconi - Bass (2002-2006)
Marco Lari - Vocals (2011-2014)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.