Worth Dying For

Worth Dying For

Genre: Progressive Melodic Death Metal
Origin: Canada
Status: Active

Worth Dying For was born more than 10 years ago, inspired by the likes of Soilwork, In Flames and Scar Symmetry. Established in Quebec city, Canada, the band plays melodic heavy metal. Progressive structures, innovative keyboard and epic clean vocals mixed with aggressive growls are distinctive elements of Worth Dying For sound. After a few line up changes, two albums and and several years of experience, the band now consists of vocalist David Twedell, guitarist Dave Langlais, bassist Vincent Bourgoin together with founding members Alexandre Fisette on guitars and Keven Bessette on drums.

After the release of their first effort, “Of Glorious Remains…” (2008) and “Tears and Ashes” (2011), Worth Dying For is releasing in early 2016 its third album, titled “Chimaera”. Tears and Ashes received critical acclaim and the band had the honour of sharing the stage with bands such as PROTEST THE HERO, THE AGONIST and BLIND WITNESS.

The arrival of Dave Langlais (2012) as lead guitarist and David Twedell (2014) on vocals strongly influenced the band and pushed Worth Dying For to create their most mature songs yet. “Chimaera” (early 2016), mixed and mastered at BadAss Studio by Jef Fortin (Anonymus, Mass Murder Messiah), is a three-headed beast harboring the dark and aggressive side of the band, destabilizing progressive elements and a touch of groove that should trigger the most focused headbanging.


Studio albums
- Of Glorious Remains (2008)
- Tears and Ashes (2011)
- Chimaera (2016)

- Waiting for the Last Sacrifice (2004)


Current members:
Keven Bessette - Drums (2002-present)
Alexandre Fisette - Guitars (2002-present)
Vincent Bourgoin - Bass (2005-present)
Dave Langlais - Guitars (lead) (2012-present)
Patrick Mailloux - Keyboards (2013-present)
Dave Tweddell - Vocals (lead) (2013-present)

Past members:
Vincent Genest - Bass (2002-2005)
Frederic Blais - Guitars (2002-2004)
Jean-Philippe Bessette - Keyboards (2002-2013)
Guillaume Jolicoeur - Vocals (lead) (2002-2003)
Raphaël Giroux - Vocals (lead) (2003-2005)
Marc Villeneuve - Guitars (2004-2005)
Jonathan Tremblay - Guitars (2005-2008)
Kevin Pettinella - Vocals (lead) (2006)
Alexandre Tremblay - Vocals (lead) (2006-2012)
Mathieu Dumont - Vocals (lead) (2006)
Steeves Fortin - Guitars (2008)
Kevin Bédard - Guitars (2008-2010)
Mark Jacob - Guitars (2011)
Jean-Francois Veilleux - Vocals (lead) (2012-2013)

Worth Dying For

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.