Genre: Death/Thrash Metal
Origin: Norway
Status: Active

Wyruz was formed in early 2002 by Vegar Larsen and Kim Nybakken. Embret Johnsen joined in on the drums and Per Kristian Skogli the bass. Started to rehears Death, Metallica, Slayer covers and shortly after got to play their first gig at “Hamar Open Park Rock”. In 2003 Odd Arve Nicholaisen joined as new drummer, and gave the band new inspiration and boost, which resulted in the demo “Sleep when you’re dead”.

In 2006 they recorded their second demo “Your Angel», it was released 06.06.06. Played with bands like Stonegard (N), Showdown (N) and Manifest (N) and got a spot at Hamar Music Festival in 2007.
In the spring of 2008 Odd Arve quit the band and Wyruz went on hiatus.• 2009-2010
In 2009 Kenneth Skårholen from Tidfall/Criterion joined as a new drummer. Played at the festival “Under Brua” and headlined the festival “Rocktober 2009”.

2011 began a one year long process recording their debut album. Played along Entombed (S) at Betong Oslo, Ram-Zet (N) at Tangen Rock Festival and headlined Roctober 2011. The album “Fire at Will” was finished in March 2012 and released in April, followed up with a line of concerts.

In the summer of 2013 they do they're first ever European tour named Norwegian Invasion with Blood Red Throne, Aspherium, Inquested and Grinding Fortune. Right after the tour the second album will be recorded and hopefully released fall 2014.

2014 saw recording of a new album and play at the Inferno Metal Festival. Release of the new album will happen in fall and it will also be a tour in Scandinavia.

Finished recording "Judge and Jury". Played at Blastfest festival in Bergen.

In 2016 Signed a deal with Battlegod Productions and released the album “Judge and Jury”. Shot a video of the song “Carved in Stone” that was released in early March. Signed a booking-deal with Agent:Bolt. Norwegian Tour with Harm. A tour in the end of 2016 and another video will be done.


Studio albums
- Fire at Will (2012)
- Judge and Jury (2016)

- Sleep When You're Dead (2003)
- Your Angel (2006)


Current members:
Kim Nybakken - Guitars (2002-present)
Vegar Larsen - Vocals, Guitars (2002-present)
Kenneth Skårholen - Drums (2009-present)
Atle Sjørengen Johannessen - Bass (2013-present)

Past members:
Per-Kristian Skogli - Bass
Embret "Lurven" Johnsen - Drums (2002-2003)
Odd Arve Nicolaisen - Drums (2003-2008)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.